Wednesday May 22, 2024

The Big Burn #1

Spread the News

 
DSTLRY · RELEASES JUL 10TH, 2024
The Big Burn #1

NEW SERIES DEBUT from the Eisner-nominated creative team of SKYWARD! Owen and Carlie are the Bonnie and Clyde of the 21st century – a smooth, slick duo who pull off impossible heists, and have the time of their lives doing it. But when justice finally catches up to them, they think it’s all over. Until the Devil himself offers them a deal – their freedom for their very SOULS. But they soon find that without their souls, their love is missing too. So they set out to recruit a crew of the damned for the ultimate heist: break into Hell and steal their souls back. Joe Henderson (SKYWARD, SHADECRAFT, Netflix’s Lucifer) and Lee Garbett (SKYWARD, LOKI, UNCANNY SPIDER-MAN) invite you on a thrilling journey to a Hell you’ve never seen before. A place perfectly designed to give people hope, so that the devil can torture them with it when he takes it away. Again and again. That’s right, Hell is a CASINO. And even with the greatest team of thieves, the house always wins. For fans of OCEANS 11, INCEPTION, LUCIFER, OUT OF SIGHT

The Big Burn #1
Cover B Tula Lotay Variant

MBMr.

With in-depth looks at the biggest comic book titles in the world,